PASAE Committees

“Volunteering on a Committee can help you meet personal and professional goals while being part of the development and furthering of PASAE’s mission - creating a community of association leaders that inspires and promotes excellence.”

There are numerous opportunities for members to participate in all PASAE has to offer. Below is a listing of Committees and Task Forces on which members can serve. Committee and Task Force involvement is voluntary. As a Member, you can join any open Committee or Task Force any time throughout the year. The members of closed Committees are either appointed or elected to serve.

We want you to get involved. Sign up today!


Awards Committee – Reviews nominations and selects winners for the Julie Sullivan Partner Award. The award is presented at the annual Holiday Luncheon.

Business Partner Committee – Provides our Business Partners with an opportunity to identify, propose and elevate opportunities to maximize the benefits of collaboration with our association members. 

Education Committee – Responsible for planning all of PASAE’s educational programming, including identifying speakers at the Connections Conference and Taste of Success programs. Promotes event attendance and assists with sponsor recruitment.

Membership Committee – Promotes membership through networking, marketing and assists with member retention.


Innovations Task Force – Evaluates new opportunities to advance the mission of PASAE and to provide gold-standard, innovative services to the association industry. Currently, the Task Force is working on the Gold Standard program.

     Sub‐Group – Evaluating Submissions
     Sub‐Group – Developing support resources for those not meeting specific criteria


Executive Committee – Consists of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary/Treasurer, Immediate Past Chair and the Executive Director, a non-voting member. The Executive Committee may act in place of the Board of Directors between Board meetings on all matters, except those specifically reserved for the Board by the bylaws. 

Nominating Committee – Responsible for developing the Board’s leadership, ensuring the Board assesses its performance and promotes on-going volunteer recruitment efforts.