Individual Excellence

Nominate a Deserving Peer
Nominations closed for 2018 nominees January 31, 2019.  Nominations for 2019 will be open in Fall 2019.

The Individual Excellence Awards are presented to individuals who exemplify leadership skills and support the association industry's commitment to advance excellence. Consider nominating a peer for either of the following awards:

Scott D. Jackson Leadership Award
Scott D. Jackson believed in the power of associations. Nearly thirty years ago, he joined with a group of like-minded individuals to establish the Pennsylvania Society of Association Executives. Throughout his life, Scott dedicated himself to excellence in his association as well as PASAE, serving as Chair in 2003 and 2004. Each year, PASAE honors an association management professional who exemplifies Scott’s leadership skills. Send your nomination to PASAE Foundation President, Sandy Sipe

Julie Sullivan Award
Julie joined PASAE in 1990 and jumped right in as one of PASAE’s most active and involved members.  She was also very involved in the PASAE Foundation, and helped to develop what is now our Sponsorship Program. Julie was also involved in her community – volunteering was one of her passions. Along with PASAE, Julie dedicated a lot of time to the Ronald McDonald House and the Junior League. As owner of Honeydew Events, she had numerous clients who relied on her to make their events perfect. On a personal level, Julie was a warm, caring, friendly, compassionate, and outgoing person. Each year PASAE recognizes a Business Partner who has best supported the association’s commitment to advance excellence and innovation in the practice of leading edge association management. Send your nomination to [email protected].

2017 Individual Excellence Awards





 Scott D. Jackson Leadership Award
Leeann Sherman, CHSP

Chairman Award
Eric Madden


 Julie Sullivan Award
Bethann Cray


2016 Winners:

Scott D. Jackson Leadership Award: Heather Sharar, Executive Director, Ambulance Association of Pennsylvania

Julie Sullivan Award: Andee Cornelius, Assistant Director of Sales, Lancaster County Convention Center & Marriott Lancaster at Penn Square



Click here to view a list of previous award winners.